An employee changing who they report to is a common occurrence. In WideAngle, it is easy to change a user's associated manager.
Changing a User's Manager
Administrators can change any user's manager. You will need to navigate to the "Manage Account" (user your name) -> "User" screen. On this screen, you will need to find the user, which can be done by paging through the list, or by searching the user's name or email address.
Once the desired user has been located, select the "edit" link and you will be taken to the configuration page for that user. The manager drop down will show a list of all eligible managers in your organization. Selected the desired manager and press "Save" for the change to take effect.
What Happens when a User's Manager Changes
A 1:1 is a meeting between a direct report and a manager. Changing the manager has a few cascading effects within WideAngle.
- All Incomplete Briefs are closed
- All Incomplete Deliverables are expired
- The user's old manager loses access to to the briefs (all sharing links will continue to function)
- The user's new manager will be able to see the full contents of the old briefs (including off-the-record) conversations