A user has shifted to a different position within your company. Congrats! This is how to change a role in WideAngle and details on what happens when a user is given a new role.
Change a User's Role
A user's role can be changed by navigating to "Manage Account" (under your name) -> "User" in the main navigation. You can use the search box to find the user by name or email address.
When you see the desired user in the list below, select the "edit" link on the far right column. Within the following screen you will be able to select a new Role. Save and exit for the change to take effect.
Side-effects of Changing a Role
- Any Open Briefs for the user will be closed.
- Any incomplete deliverables will be closed.
- User will stop receiving Briefs for the old role. The user will automatically receive the Brief for the new role if the manager has configured one from that role.
- WideAngle for Sales users only: If the user's permission level is less than that of an Administrator, they will be able to see the metrics of their new role. They may not be able to see the metrics of their previous role.
- WideAngle for Sales users only: The user will automatically appear on the leaderboards and email reports for the new role and will disappear from the leaderboards and email reports of the previous role.